Speeed Reader v0.6

20May09

New release of Speeed Reader, primarily focused on speed and stability.

V0.6 May 20, 2009 (If you downloaded before 9:15am and AppToDate is not picking up Speeed Reader, please download Speeed Reader again, I made a registry type that was causing AppToDate not to recognize Speeed Reader)

  • Fixed two crashes dealing with empty lists
  • Fixed crash where closing login form using the corner X/Ok causes unpredictable program behavior
  • Significant loading performance speed up
  • Ability to view reading list for all tags (excludes ‘Untagged’ tagged since there is no official Google Reader tag for this)
  • AppToDate Support – need to have AppToDate (http://www.apptodate.org/get) installed to use this feature.  AppToDate allows me to notify users  (and download) of updates without them having to come to this site to find it.

http://eeenno.emuneee.com/SpeeedReader/download/SpeeedReader.cab

For more information on what Speeed Reader is, go to: https://emuneee.wordpress.com/eeenno/Speeed-Reader

4 Responses to “Speeed Reader v0.6”

  1. 1 Todd Mc

    Thanks for our hard work. I just downloaded the new version and I’m testing it. its just what I was looking for. I have a program like it on the iphone, but the iphone sucks ;( I like winmo better.

  2. sorry to put this out there. but using a Treo Pro with Windows Mobile 6.1 at 320×320.

    I have downloaded lastest build but error says need latest .Net or at least more than what I currently got.

    Updates show nothing needed and the file downloaded from Windows is a .msi file format? I don’t have the luxury of installing from within windows or using active sync.

    any suggestions?

    much obliged!

    • 4 emuneee

      Hmmm, there is a cab file that installs the .NET Compact Framework. I actually have a copy of it on my phone. I will upload it tomorrow and make it available for D/L.


Leave a Reply

